Chicane – 03/10/03 – The Astoria, London

Mightily unimpressive. This sort of music just doesn’t work in a ‘live band’ situation. I think they might have been marginally less than soporific had Bryan Adams actually appeared on stage to do the vocal on ‘Don’t Give Up’, but only marginally. I was somewhat impressed by the guitar and myriad effects units used thereon, but it held my attention for a couple of tracks and no more. Didn’t stay to the end, surprise surprise.

They took my ticket off me and wouldn't give it back :-(

Leave a Reply

