Richard Ashcroft – 15/11/02 – Brixton Academy

Richard Ashcroft ticket Nov 2002After seeing Ashcroft blow Oasis off the stage (at least in my head) at Old Trafford in the summer, I was well up for seeing what he could do in the relative intimacy of Brixton Academy. Slightly disappointed, if truth be told. He didn’t do On A Beach, which by then had grown to be my favourite of his or The Verve’s, and I’m fairly certain he didn’t even do Bittersweet Symphony either. I could be wrong, but I was pretty well steaming by the time I even got to SW9, so after a few in The Caterbury Arms and another couple in the Academy, I had lost the ability to remember stuff good. I met my future wife there though, so I must have been at least halfway compus mentus.

Leave a Reply

