Iron Maiden + Anthrax – 18/12/90 – Wembley Arena

Not bad seats, much nearer the front than the last time I saw them at Wembley. Anthrax were pushing Persistence of Time, which I wasn’t particularly into, and Maiden were hawking Fear Of The Dark. At the time I detested that album, especially ‘Bring Your Daughter’, because I had all but stopped listening to metal, in favour of indie/psychedelic stuff. Why did I go? No idea. Twenty years on, though, in the cold light of day, it’s not actually all that bad.

Anyway, I remember nothing about this gig other than thinking, ‘I really must stop coming all the way to Wembley to see metal bands’.

Iron Maiden ticket Dec 1990

Leave a Reply

